Skip Navigation

Lexington Christian Academy Announces New Board Members

Lexington Christian Academy is pleased to share the appointment of three new members to its Board of Directors. The new members include Brett Setzer, Greg Shewmaker, and Allan Watts.

Brett Setzer 
Brett is the Chief Operating Officer at Setzer Properties. Brett has 40 years of experience in the construction industry and has completed more than 450 around our state. Born and raised in Lexington, Brett now lives in Nicholasville with his wife, Billie Jo, and their five children, three of whom attend LCA, Laurel (LCA Class of 2023) and twins Brooks and Savannah (Class of 2025.) Brett enjoys attending his children’s activities, golfing, hunting, horseback racing, and traveling with his family. 



Greg Shewmaker
Greg is an Executive Vice-President with Central Bank & Trust Company and works with Private Banking, Retail Services and Marketing. Greg has more than 37 years of banking experience in the Lexington community, the last 17 years at Central Bank. Greg has been married to Diane for 34 years and together they have three children. All three children (Adam, 2010 graduate, Isaac, 2015 graduate, and Elise, 2019 graduate) attended Lexington Christian Academy over a span of 23 years.




Allan Watts 
Allan is a Financial Advisor with LPL Financial and runs a property company, Watts Family Properties, with his wife Rachel. Rachel worked at LCA for nine years before leaving to help run their property business in 2021. Their roots and love for LCA go deep and Allan is excited to invest his time and talents back into the school. Allan is a father of four; Molly (LCA 2018 graduate), Braden (LCA 2022 graduate), and twins Anna Belle & Brody who are entering the seventh grade at LCA. 


These three new additions will join Chair, Dr. Rachel Harper, as well as Dusty Bonner, Danielle Eckman, Tyler Johnson, Sid Lisanby, Dave Messner, Jason Miller, Terri Morrical, Brooke Otto, and Henry Thomas. 

The new Board members began their three-year term on August 1 and may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms.